Posted by: wingnut650 | August 15, 2007

Jive community development – examples?

Currently, I am working on a project for my employer where I’m organizing the creation of a outreach program through an online community.  Our communities group is using Jive Software to create this destination…and I am really unimpressed with what I see to this point (we’re going GA with it this week).  Now, after visiting the Jive website and seeing some of the screenshots of what they present there…well, I think we aren’t maximizing our investment in Jive – I mean ESPN and Electronic Arts develop their forums with it!!!!  I guess from the expression there, it’s easy to tell that my community doesn’t look like those other two sites…at all.  Just for fun I looked up Jive Software on some local job boards, just to see if experience with Jive showed up…and it didn’t!  Confused.

Technorati Tags:
, , , ,

Leave a Reply

Categories

