Posted by: wingnut650 | August 1, 2007

Kijiji vs Craigslist – retractions!

Nice, my first retractions (there’s two!)!  It is very easy for me to admit something – I am an idiot (just ask my wife).  To explain:  in my posting on Kijiji vs Craigslist on July 27 (here) I stated that Craigslist was a non-profit AND blathered on about Craigslist’s foundation and questioned whether eBay (who owns Kijiji) had one.  Well I learned a few things yesterday:  one – somebody, that neither me nor my cowriter know, has read our blog – yay!; and, two – I provided UNINTENTIONALLY false information about the non-profit status of Craigslist and foundation information for eBay – boo!  Here’s the reason I’m an idiot this is straight from the Craigslist “Fact Sheet” page:

Q: Is craigslist a nonprofit?
A: No, craigslist was incorporated as a for-profit in 1999

Um…..duuuhhhhhh……

 And, this is from eBay’s website under “About eBay”:  http://pages.ebay.com/aboutebay/foundation.html

I would like to thank “pkn” who posted a comment on my original posting that pointed this out for me.  I’ll try and be a little more responsible next time.

Technorati Tags:



Leave a Reply

Categories

