Posted by: wingnut650 | March 25, 2007

Can you hear me now???

I want to go on record as saying that cell phone companies are liars. I have had the fortunate experience of being a customer for both Cingular/AT&T and Verizon…you know the companies that have the “most bars” and “can you hear me now” commercials respectively??? Also, AT&T claims to have the best coverage in the San Francisco Bay Area…whatever that means. I have to say, the service that I have experienced…and paid for…has been fecal. Dropped calls and poor reception have been the constants with service received. It’s ridiculous – how can you explain to me that cell phone technology allows a person to speak to another person literally on the other side of the planet, but if I want to call my house from ten miles away, my call gets dropped? It’s beyond my understanding…and patience. Cell phones are supposed to make communication more convenient and effortless – so these companies can make money, that actually seems fair. BUT when in reality all it brings is another layer of stress and distration into peoples lives (well, my life for sure). All these companies need to do is to improve their product (in this case the cellular service) and I would assume they would have more customer loyalty. I mean, if Verizon could provide me with the ability to take a phone call on my drive from work and keep that call until I got home – I’d be a very loyal customer…and I’d tell people about it! But no…I can’t even get Verizon to grant me the luxury of keeping a call when walking from my kitchen to my bedroom in my own home. Good times!

Leave a Reply

Categories

